how do you deal?

One week into my temp job. Every morning I observe the jostling and scurrying of the morning crunch time crowd. I always wonder how many of us can go back home, and say we’re contented with how everything else is going along. Oh, how the years have shaped you.

Different priorities for different phases of your life. It could have been the race to the baggiest jeans around in your teenage years. I’ve gotta admit(sheepishly) I used to own a pair of JNCO jeans. It was cool to sweep the streets with your jeans back then. Then, the years peel off. It then largely becomes a fight to come to terms with things that may not always go your way. How do you deal, picking up pieces along the way.

Every now and then I come across a gem this beautiful.

Tugged the moon into the ground
Turned this bedroom upside down tonight
Took my faith and I breathed it out
Then walked right through a cloud of flashing lights
Bright lies.

Pain takes my heart’s place
The love we made
We cant erase it
Don’t wanna face it

Pitter pat, the angel on my shoulder
Is haunting me tonight
Tick tock, the clock is getting louder
Ready for me to decide

I’ve lost my sense of right and wrong
Well-justified my soul to carry on
It feels so damn good to write off the rules
But when a new day breaks
I’m left a fool
I’m such a fool

Pain takes my heart’s place
But your sweet sweet love,
Oh, I can taste it
But still can’t face it

Pitter pat, the angel on my shoulder
Is haunting me tonight
Tick tock the clock is getting louder
Waiting for me to decide

The sun is coming down on me
Could fate be so unkind?

Pain takes my heart’s place
The love we made remains

Leave a Reply

