keepers, new avenue

I wished everybody has a keeper. You know, just to pick you up when you’re down and out. To give revelations and insights at points in time. I guess many turn to religion, and boy it must have saved many through renewed faith and purpose.

I am not a god’s man; I guess I should be thankful for the little literary capability I possess. Whatever I find hard to commune verbally, I translate that into words. I deconstruct and examine, in hopes of construing the subject at hand. Of late, I’ve been investing much time into what many might label as simply a ‘time consuming/labour intensive activity’. Running’s pretty much a new direction, an avenue. I’d thought it would be a healthy outlet to channel negativity, and I guess in a way it is.

Running is the greatest metaphor for life, because you get out of it what you put into it.” Oprah Winfrey

Leave a Reply

