spider on gate

I was leaving my house to get some brekkie and I figured this spider wouldn’t be around when I get home. So I went in again and grabbed my camera plus macro filter. Boy, I had to hold the camera really high up (appreciate the LiveView). It almost looked like I was offering a sacrifice, or praying for rain, or anything for that matter.
To the spider, I probably looked like the shaman who wields light. Not sure if my constant flashing was annoying it or not; it was hard enough holding my camera still at 1/25 of a second. Still, I didn’t get the focus absolutely spot on. In any case, the autofocus in LiveView was practically useless.

Hope it doesn’t give you the creeps!

Leave a Reply

