new glass and strawberries

At this point I would say I would do better with alternative lighting, as it seems a tad harsh. Mainstream lighting, like ring flashes, is effectively a $769 ponder. These days you wouldn’t even see the Sun peering through the monotonous clouds. And like what yesterday’s attempts have suggested, it is relatively impossible to shoot hand-held at anything less than perhaps 1/160. The camera shake at higher magnifications is awesome. In any case, I had set an f/4 (very shallow) and let off the pop-up flash.

So yes, it was 2 posts ago I said I had to get new glass. This is pretty much sooner than expected geez. Yesterday had me making a trip down to Clarke Quay, braving bird defecation and sudden rain. Well, hopefully I’ll get more photo opps!

Minimal processing with some darkening of shadows (probably my favorite tool).

Leave a Reply

