having a go at light

I didn’t expect to cast myself as the subject, except that I just did. Just to illustrate something I would have tried out if I had a flash. Bumping up the ISO was inevitable as I was wielding it around with one hand. I got it done with the 100mm, since it could focus that close (I was in front of the mirror). It wasn’t really that, that much of an attempt at directional lighting since I had nothing much to set up. Rather, more like one to get the shadows in and that sort of thing.

Purely a spontaneous idea; I would have never put this up for reasons other than photography :s. Gonna try something proper hopefully, another day.

One of the first few attempts; it got cut off but well.

If you would kindly stifle your laughter/disgust

Leave a Reply

