Spider with quasi pincers

Saw this little fella while I was waiting for the bus. The photos were hastily shot though, I had to fiddle with my umbrella and the dial; the first 2 pictures had a fast shutter speed. Towards the end the compact had trouble focusing at macro distances, especially in low light. I snapped my last shot as the bus pulled up; wished I had more time to compose the shot since the spider was rather passive. Wasn’t too happy with the entire effort and the output.

At first glance it looked like it had long pincers.

And you see it was just a pair of extra long limbs.

With more ambient light.

Leave a Reply

