To pursue, what’s not

I ponder at times, the miniscule magnitude of my existence, or rather what certain events have come to portray.

I had initially set aside a good year’s worth of my insufferable existence and pledged it to the best of my supposed role. Opportunity costs come in the form of forgone holidays, earnings, work experience. Something potential successors had in mind and could not forgo. As the sands of time have come to pass, I have arrived at the inevitable conclusion that it would perhaps be in vain, if the people around me could not strive to be their best and work together. Regrettably that has proven true on one too many occasion.

This might be a good calling for me to pursue other avenues in my life.

Leave a Reply

