To the sands and back

If you would hum the song from Savage Garden.

Anyway, I headed down with my family and a couple of cousins to the Marina Bay Sands, for a meal and some sight seeing. We had rather pricey pizza for snacks (negated by some vouchers).

Here is one with herbs, goat’s cheese and leek. I could do with a couple more slices, but the size of the pizza was on the quantum level (I’m overly exaggerating).

A fleeting moment; I had only realized that the first sentence was illegible due to glare after I had checked the shot.

Unsuspecting diners, hur hur.

Probably my favorite shot.

And some landscape photos from a whooping 56 storeys.

There were 2 eagles circling the sky; even with some extreme cropping it could yield nothing usable. Till then!

2 thoughts on “To the sands and back

  1. Wow, these are some great photos. I agree with you that the black and white photo of the violinist is a great shot, but my favorite would have to be the unsuspecting diners. I find it appealing because the diners are interacting with one another. Also, there is one empty chair, which makes me wonder whether the guy that is walking by is party of the party. Anyhow, great photos.

    If you find a moment, please visit my photoblog at the link provided below. I am fairly new to photography so any advice will go a long way. Thanks!

    http://eversince1983.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

