some post race contemplation

No, I didn’t get a new pair of shoes! This year’s Nike finisher’s item has presumably more value than the prior year (which I didn’t attend); it is actually a thumb drive. The folks at Nike do great marketing, I’ll give it up to them.

Now that running commercially is the hype, there is about an average of 1-2 races per month, sheez! Some had drawn flak for sub-par organization, others for racing integrity (swapping bibs). Nevertheless, today was my first commercial race of the year, and perhaps I’ve made the error of expecting too much (yet again).

I could attribute the poor race to an array of reasons, but eventually I would have to recollect my thoughts and re-optimize my runs to fit into an already busy schedule.

I came in at a personal best of 45mins 09 secs and the elation eludes me somehow. This is me.

Leave a Reply

