Shoes and thoughts in monochrome

I believe this is the first Saturday in months I’ve managed to sleep in. With the morning sun filtering in my window, it presented some interesting photo opportunities.

A rather tight crop; on hindsight I should have done better and am not particularly pleased with the final photo.

I’ve been increasingly my mileage lately albeit holding a temporary job. I find myself eating more and missing catch-ups with friends. I don’t expect them to comprehend my goals, although truth be told, I naively did. Over time the lack of support became salient, and this doesn’t just apply to my running.

Leave a Reply

