Earl Grey, premium?

Obviously I can’t do a product review, as it is still wrapped up and I’m not too sure if my taste buds are certified for professional commentary. But I do like my tea and thought I would take a picture within a makeshift 3/4s of a light tent (it doesn’t count I guess, since it is missing it’s roof).

Dilmah has pretty good tea, a good bang for your buck. It’s earl grey is fragrant, with the right amount of tea texture (some might not like the aftertaste on the tongue), unlike some bland versions I have sampled. This one markets itself as premium; well apparently you can sell anything if you market it correctly. Or add a classy silver strip. Well, it does cost double of what I usually drink, but at 25 cents a cup it ain’t such a bad deal.

Leave a Reply

