Venus Transit

There isn’t much to show for here; an impromptu claw at salvaging something usable for keepsake. I declined my friend’s offer to join him at Bishan, where a group of astronomy enthusiasts gathered with their solar filters and telescopes. So I spent an uncomfortable 45 minutes trying to snap something decent, when it’s clear my equipment is not going to work (even at f/32, 1/4000 and ISO 100, the shot is washed out).

So I got a wee bit lucky, and shot this when clouds were passing across. Well, I wouldn’t be around when the next one occurs, some 105 years later.

One thought on “Venus Transit

Leave a Reply

