Rusty Macro

IMG_6975 IMG_6973

Bit rusty over here; I haven’t been tackling macro for quite some time now. I was interested to see how far I could push the magnification since I’ve lost the 1.6x crop, not to mention pop up flash wireless trigger. Sadly, I had to mount my flash on-camera. Not many keepers here, with blocked light and out of focus shots.

IMG_7006

Live View helps.

IMG_7029

Got lucky here as they had the same depth of field.

IMG_7055 IMG_7043

Likely an assassin or stink bug. If you peep, you can see that its left eye is damaged.

IMG_7057

Really hairy moth. Out of focus though.

Again, not the best lighting over here. I’ll have to get a wireless trigger if I am to use the flash off camera, similar to my old set up. Well, more cost!

2 thoughts on “Rusty Macro

Leave a Reply

