1 minute’s worth of time

IMG_7073-2

From Wikipedia: Since 1967, the second has been defined to be: the duration of 9,192,631,770 periods of the radiation corresponding to the transition between the two hyperfine levels of the ground state of the caesium 133 atom.

I’ve always thought this was fun to do; capturing time. 61 seconds to be exact, now that I can remotely trigger my camera via my iPhone. The long exposure renders the seconds hand ethereal, and the minute hand moving 1/60 of a circle.

I have had this watch for a few years now; pretty decent looking gun metal strap that adorns the wrist. I found myself checking my phone for the time more often though, and I wonder if the watch would ever lose its relevance.

Leave a Reply

