Landscape and streets, Vivocity

IMG_7288-2

Initially I came to this spot hoping to catch a good sunset. After which I promptly gave up; it was tough to get a shot into the sun and my filters didn’t suffice. So I pondered and turn to this scene which looked about right.

IMG_7294-2

Opted to keep this shot because of the colors. Also, note the dummy dude doing perpetual gymnastic swings on the right. I have no idea how it works. Maybe a small electrical jolt to kick start the momentum?

IMG_7293-2

The better one for the day.

I figured that the difference in light between the sky and the foreground is about 2 stops, so the filter worked just fine. I could have done HDR but it would be a terrible mess due to the moving elements in this picture; sure feels good to get it in one take.

And then I went home to nurse a cold for the weekend, bummer.

Leave a Reply

