Bowl of Japanese goodness – Kaisen Ichi Singapore

IMG_5748I must admit, I indulge in the occasional bowl of chirashi. This one is so good, you have to have a second bowl. Assorted raw fish, ikura, prawn, and tako generously heaped over sushi rice. I especially like chopped chunks instead of diced ones; somehow I feel that the latter dilutes the taste of the sea. You want to taste the ocean with this, fresh and briny.

I had a bottle of Ginja Kogen beer to complement the food; picked this one out of the many sakes lining the shelf. Quite a rare one, it’s my second time seeing it. The place is nicely set up for after work drinks. I will be back!

Kaisen Ichi is located at Mapletree Business City, #02-36, 40 Pasir Panjang Road.

Leave a Reply

